It’s been like 3 months since I updated. We’ve had a lot going on and I haven’t really had a chance to sit down and write.

Graham’s 1 year birthday was January 4. We had a construction birthday for him. He loved his cake- he even put his face in it! He took his first steps in November, but wouldn’t really full on walk. A few days after his birthday he just got it and is now almost running. That has added a whole new, fun dynamic to our family because he tries to ‘chase’ Dawson and can get around a whole lot easier. He’s saying lots of words and is just at this really fun stage right now.

Dawson turned 3 last Sunday (the 5th). We had 3 of his friends over for pizza and cake and then we went to a trampoline park with them. He had so much fun and is still talking about it. He is quite the challenge these days, being three and all. Not listening, disobeying- the whole  fun parenting thing. So, that’s great. But, aside from the whining, wanting everything his way, etc he is seriously so fun. He’s completely potty trained (other than naps and nights) so that makes going places easy. Dawson has also gotten really into movies lately. He loves the movie Pets, so we’ve watched that like 20 times this month, at least. He got a new bunk bed in January and that transition has gone way better than I anticipated. He has only gotten out and played once and continues to sleep about 11-12 hours every night. We went to his 3 year check-up today and he weighs 31lb (43%) and is 36.25in (21%). He’s always been on the shorter end on percentages.

Christmas was really good! We aren’t real big in gift giving (Dave and I almost never exchange gifts). So, the boys got a few things and they were super happy. We were actually given a Jeep from a client whose son had outgrown it. We bought a new battery and boom, an awesome Christmas gift for Dawson! He was thrilled. He was scared of it for about a week, but now he wants to sit in it every time we are coming or going from the house. Graham even loves sitting in it too.

I stopped breastfeeding Graham two weeks ago and that transition has gone really well. I have thoroughly enjoyed having my ‘life’ back in terms of pumping several times a day, etc. When I stopped a few weeks ago I had like 1800 oz of BM saved. That’s when I decided it was time to pull the plug. It was all going to go bad and I was over it. So, we’ve been going through our stash. We’ll see how long that lasts. Not BF gives me about an hour of my day back.

Workouts have been going okay. I started working on muscle-ups again last month and I got them back. They aren’t pretty, but I was at least happy to get them consistently before the Open. I’m still working out about 4 times a week. I think I really need to add something in on a 5th day… it’s just a matter of me doing that on the weekend at some point and I haven’t made the time. That would really help my conditioning- which seems to be where I’m lacking at the moment.

We are still working on getting our property finished to combine the gyms together. It has been a really, really, really long and stressful process. I can’t say at this moment that I’d do it again. But, I know that it will be worth it in a few months.

Anyway, until next time….